At Long Last

The day has finally come.

I have been given my invitation to be a Peace Corps volunteer as a Secondary Education English Teacher in Burkina Faso.

I will depart on June 8, 2015.

And to think the invitation came so soon after I was on the brink of despair (see my last post, “Feeling the Pressure.”)

I will likely spend the rest of the day reading through all the prep materials I have been sent and making mental check list (that will become physical checklist because they make me feel like I’ve accomplished something.)

My future is starting to look bright!

Leave a Reply

