The Rentrée

Today marked the first day of school!

Well technically it was, but no actual teaching took place. 

Due to the coup the start of school was moved from the 1st of October to the 8th. However, today was used to make sure all the students paid for school, and all the teachers had their schedules. 

Thus, I finally have my classes! 

  
I’ll be teaching both sections of 5éme (aka 8th graders, aka students who have had one year of English). 

Though I’m a little nervous about teaching so many students (76 in each class), I’m excited to finally get started because now it feels like I’m actually working on my service. 

Here’s to the next 9 months! 

Leave a Reply

