Students say the darnedest things…

Me: I’m tired of more than half of you showing up to my class late. I’m going to start checking the homework in the first 10 minutes of class so if you aren’t here on time you get a zero on the homework. 

The class: *noises of discontent* 

Me: Hey if I can wake up at 6 a.m., get ready, and bike here for class so can you. 

One student: But Misses you get here too early!

Me: *Filled with thinly controlled fury* Uh I get here on time. You know, because class starts at 7 a.m. and not 7:30 or 7:45. You were in my class last year; you know how I work. Get here on time or your grade will suffer.

The class: *Giggling at my verbal tirade* 

Leave a Reply

