Page 2 of 2: The End of My Second Year of Teaching

The end of May meant the end of my second and final year of teaching. It has been such an incredible experience being a full time teacher for the past two years. In fact, I don’t believe I’ve ever had a job as simultaneously rewarding and demanding as teaching here.

Though in this academic year I have truly felt like I improved on my ability to support my students it didn’t stop teaching 162 students any easier than last year. Each group of students has their own group dynamic, and every student their own needs. I certainly commend anyone who has dedicated their entire lives to educating children.

I’m going to miss hearing the chorus of “Goodmorning Mrs” multiple mornings a week, joking around with my students, and coming up with interesting lessons. I’m going to miss my kids. 

Simply put, I’ve had the opportunity to get to know, and work with, a lot of kids in the past two years and I wish all of them the best.

Leave a Reply

